Head of School Search

After a decade of exemplary leadership, Dr. George Penick has announced his intention to retire from St. Andrew's Episcopal School at the end of the 2017-18 school year.

Search Process

To initiate the search for a worthy successor to Dr. Penick, the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees talked to independent school leaders and interviewed a number of top search firms. The Trustees were consistently informed that St. Andrew’s enjoys an outstanding reputation across the country, and that we can expect a national search to generate interest from a strong pool of applicants.

To advise us, the Board has retained a highly-regarded firm that specializes in independent school searches, School Strategies and Solutions.

This page will be continually updated as the search progresses.

Head of School Position Profile

You can download the position profile by clicking this link.

Search Update

April 1, 2017

St. Andrew’s is pleased to announce the formation of the following Head of School Search Committee.

St. Andrew's Board of Trustees:

Wilson Montjoy – Search Commitee Co-Chair, Board Chair, member of the Forward Saints Capital Campaign Cabinet, current parent, and parent of a graduate

Ravi Raju '88 – Search Commitee Co-Chair, Board Chair-Elect, Co-Chair of the Forward Saints Capital Campaign, alumnus, and current parent

Patty Christie – Former Board Chairman, current Board member, Co-Chair of the Forward Saints Capital Campaign, and parent of graduates

Jason Greener '92 – Board Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee, alumnus, and current parent

Seetha Srinivasan – At-large Board Executive Committee member, and parent of graduates

Vangela Wade – Board Secretary and Chair of the Nominating Committee, member of the Forward Saints Capital Campaign Cabinet, and current parent

St. Andrew’s Parent Leadership:

Renee Ebner – SAPA Chair, ex-officio Board member, and current parent

Chris Wiggs – Incoming chair of the St. Andrew's Booster Club, member of the Forward Saints Capital Campaign Cabinet, 2012-13 Chair of the Annual Fund with wife Holly, and current parent


Christi Hardy3rd grade teacher since 1989, Chair of the English Department, 2015-16 recipient of the Christian A. Allenburger IV Faculty Award, parent of graduate, and current grandparent

Donna Patrick Upper School teacher since 1992, Chair of the History Department, 2010-11 recipient of the Christian A. Allenburger IV Faculty Award, and parent of graduates

Search Committee

St. Andrew's Board of Trustees

Wilson Montjoy
Search Commitee Co-Chair
Ravi Raju '88
Search Commitee Co-Chair
Patty Christie
Jason Greener '92
Seetha Srinivasan
Vangela Wade

St. Andrew’s Parent Leadership

Renee Ebner
Chris Wiggs


Donna Patrick
Christi Hardy

Search Consultants

School Strategies and Solutions

Bob Hallett, Partner
B.A. – Gettysburg College
M.Ed. – University of Pennsylvania

  • Head of School, St. Paul's School, Baltimore, MD
  • Senior administrator at Friends’ Central School, Philadelphia
  • Executive Director of the E.E. Ford Foundation (the E.E. Ford Foundation exclusively funds independent schools; Hallett has visited hundreds of schools in that capacity)
  • Current Board Chairman of the Edward E. Ford Foundation

Ted Lingenheld, Managing Partner
B.A. – University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed. – Rutgers University

  • Created School Strategies and Solutions in 2010
  • Head of School at three independent schools – Rutgers Prep (NJ), Tatnall School (DE), Cary Academy (NC)
  • Director of Admissions at Duke University
  • Associate Director of Admissions at University of Pennsylvania
  • Guided over 75 head or senior administrator searches in 20 years as a consultant


-- please login --

South Campus • Pre-K3 to 4th grade • 4120 Old Canton Road • Jackson, MS 39216 • 601-987-9300
North Campus • Grades 5 to 12 • 370 Old Agency Road • Ridgeland, MS 39157 • 601-853-6000

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite