Board and Governance

The role of the St. Andrew's Board of Trustees is to set policy in keeping with the School's mission and goals; develop long-range strategic plans for the School; monitor the School's performance in meeting the goals; maintain responsibility for the School's financial affairs; and select, evaluate, and dismiss the Head of School.
The Board of Trustees is responsible for managing the affairs of the School. However, consistent with the tradition of independent schools, the functions of the Board of Trustees are somewhat more circumscribed than those of boards of public, parochial, or stockholder-owned private schools. The essence of the governing principles of St. Andrew's Episcopal School is that, except through the setting and monitoring of policy, the Board of Trustees does not become involved in the selection, evaluation, or dismissal of faculty, staff, or students. Neither does the Board intervene in the daily operation of the School nor serve as an appellate review body of the administrative decisions of the Head of School or other administrators.

The Board of Trustees of St. Andrew's Episcopal School consists of twenty-three people elected to serve four-year staggered terms, including three ex-officio members: the chair and chair-elect of the St. Andrew's Parents' Association and the Dean of St. Andrew's Cathedral. Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held during the academic year.

    • Sara Katherine Beckett '95

    • Michael Borne

    • Paul Catherwood

    • Frances Croft '98

    • Peter Fisher '89

    • Mona Graham

    • Andrew Mallinson

    • Joyce Marion

    • Anne Maxwell

    • Paul McNeill

    • Trudy Moody

    • David Pharr

    • Alex Purvis '94

    • David Russell

    • Jim Shelson

    • Jay Sones '92

    • Seetha Srinivasan

    • Gwennetta Tatum

    • Andrew Townes

    • Shannon Warnock

    • Hazel Weatherspoon

    • Holly Wiggs

    • Tammy Young

South Campus | PK-3 to Grade 4

4120 Old Canton Road | Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Tel 601.987.9300 | Fax 601.987.9324

North Campus | Grades 5 to 12

370 Old Agency Road | Ridgeland, Mississippi 39157
Tel 601.853.6000 | Fax 601.853.6001