Touchstone Endowment

Allenburger Scholarship and Award

Chris Allenburger was an energetic, witty boy who enjoyed hunting, drawing, and hanging out with his friends, and dreamed of becoming an architect when he grew up.
Sadly, Chris never got that chance. The St. Andrew’s student died of leukemia when he was just 14 years old.
To honor Chris’s memory and support the school he loved, Chris’s parents, Susan and Alex, and his sisters, Catherine ’93 and Emily ‘94, established the Christian Alexander Allenburger IV Honor Scholarship and the Christian Alexander Allenburger IV Faculty Award.

The Allenburger Faculty Award is given to a distinguished faculty member each year. The Allenburger Honor Scholarship, presented since 1988, is the longest-standing merit award in St. Andrew’s Episcopal School history.

List of 2 members.

  • Photo of Stephanie Garriga

    Stephanie Garriga 

    Assistant Head of School for Advancement and Community Relations
    (601) 853-6029
  • Photo of Crystal Skelton

    Crystal Skelton 

    Advancement Associate
Foundations — Grade 12 • Jackson, Mississippi
South Campus | Infants to Grade 4
4120 Old Canton Road, Jackson, Mississippi 39216
North Campus | Grades 5 to 12
370 Old Agency Road, Ridgeland, Mississippi 39157