2023 STAR Students and Teachers

Two St. Andrew's Episcopal School students and two current faculty members have been named STAR Students and Teachers for the 2022-2023 school year by the Mississippi Economic Council M. B. Swayze Foundation, sponsor of the Student Teacher Achievement Recognition (STAR) program. Established by the Mississippi Economic Council in 1965, the purpose of the STAR program is to recognize outstanding students and teachers in Mississippi through its Education Celebration. Congratulations to Joy Dhar and his STAR teacher Claudia Bhagat and Patten Lane and his STAR teacher Darin Maier.


Foundations — Grade 12 • Jackson, Mississippi
South Campus | Infants to Grade 4
4120 Old Canton Road, Jackson, Mississippi 39216
North Campus | Grades 5 to 12
370 Old Agency Road, Ridgeland, Mississippi 39157